Today I want to tell you about a great artist and personal friend I know called Damian Fennel. I include a photo here of one of his works.

He produces amazing artwork, especially sculpture. He says the following as his rationale for being an artist.

“My fundamental desire is to experience exquisite centredness of being. It is an inner stillness and it has the quality of tapping into an immense power source. I access this primarily though meditation and contemplative practices derived from the nondual philosophy of Advaita Vedanta.  This experience of centredness has always motivated my work, and in the past two years has informed an evolving body of work that examines the feminine expression of underlying essence and the breathtaking potency that seems to emanate from it.  I see the artistic process as a challenge to find form for this formless essence, a silent enquiry into deeper understanding of it and a vehicle for engaging with it as much as possible.”

sancho-panza

sancho-panza
