To provide a bit of balance after my Obama pop-art pictures, here are some of John McCain- I must play fair after all! Down the bottom is a statement by McCain’s team on his stance on the Arts.

To see the Obama art, click here to see my previous post!

To give credit where credit is due, these are from www.allposters.com and not by my artists in any shape or form.

“John McCain believes that arts education can play a vital role fostering creativity and expression. He is a strong believer in empowering local school districts to establish priorities based on the needs of local schools and school districts. Schools receiving federal funds for education must be held accountable for providing a quality education in basic subjects critical to ensuring students are prepared to compete and succeed in the global economy. Where these local priorities allow, he believes investing in arts education can play a role in nurturing the creativity of expression so vital to the health of our cultural life and providing a means of creative expression for young people.”

Finally here’s a photo- as the above pop art images are a bit boring in my view, here at least is a fairly good photo. Click here for my previous poston why I prefer paintings/sketches to photos. My artists (see them in the “important links”) can paint photos 100% by hand from any photo in any style.

